Bringing Harmony To Your Home Through Chakra Candles


Those moments of loadshedding aside, candles have always been a wonderful addition to our homes with their soft light and often, beautiful fragrances. With our busy lifestyles, finding ways to create balance and harmony in our lives is very important. One such way to do this is through mediation and yoga, acompanied by candles that could have healing properties for the body, mind and soul.

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel or cycle and represents the cycles of energy that flow through our body. There are seven main chakras situated along the spine, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head.

“Chakra aromatherapeutic candles are designed to assist you in your meditation, yoga, and energy healing practice” explains Madalina Heneck, the creative director of Wild Olive Artisans, an artisanal manufacturing house established in 1997 in Cape Town.

The set of seven chakra candles uses colour therapy and soy wax perfumed with natural essential oils. All essential oils have been carefully selected to enhance your experience with the candle, matching and seeking to unlock each chakra.

The candles are housed in hand made porcelain vessels, the exterior of which is illustrated with a symbol that corresponds to the chakra it represents.

Wild Olive Artisans insists on using only the finest quality ingredients and spares no cost in researching and creating superlative products that are less harmful to the environment.

Using Wild Olive Artisans’ seven chakra candles can help restore mind and body. Each candle is accompanied by a description to help you determine which candle is best suited to each need.

The Root Chakra Candle

The Muladhara or Root chakra is about energy, stability, and comfort.

 Represented by the colour red, the root chakra is our connection to the Earth, the physical world and our survival/self-preservation instinct. It governs the functioning of the spine, legs, feet, colon and adrenal glands. A balanced Root chakra helps you to feel grounded, reach stability, stillness, prosperity, physical health, a sense of safety and security. It’s about being present in the moment.

The Sacral Chakra Candle

The Svadhishthana or Sacral chakra is about sensuality, pleasure, and sociability.

Represented by the colour orange, the sacral chakra is our connection to water, our vitality, gratification, and passion. It governs the sacral vertebra, reproductive organs, circulatory and urinary functions. A balanced sacral chakra will allow you to enjoy pleasure, emotional intelligence, sexual satisfaction, passion and the ability to embrace change.

The Solar Plexus Chakra Candle

The Manipura, or solar plexus chakra is the chakra for strength, personality, and power.

Represented by the colour yellow, the solar plexus chakra is our connection to fire, willpower, motivation and vitality. It governs the pancreas, liver, spleen, stomach, lower back muscles, metabolism and digestion. A balanced solar plexus chakra encourages confidence, warmth, self-discipline, reliability and a positive sense of self.

The Heart Chakra Candle

The Anahata, or heart chakra is about acceptance, love, and compassion.

Represented by the colour green, the heart chakra is our connection to air, self-acceptance and love. It governs the lymph glands, heart, rib cage, lungs, skin, arms, hands, circulation and the immune system. A balanced heart chakra will allow for contentment, compassion, acceptance and peacefulness.

The Throat Chakra Candle

The Vishuddha, or throat chakra is for expression, creativity, and inspiration.

Represented by the colour blue, the throat chakra is our connection to ether, self-expression and communication. It governs the thyroid, oesophagus, neck, shoulders, arms, hands and hearing. A balanced throat chakra will allow for clear communication and listening skills.

The Third Eye Chakra Candle

The third eye, or Ajna chakra, is for intuition, meditation, and lucidity.
Represented by the colour indigo, the third eye chakra is our connection to light, self-reflection and knowledge. It governs the pituitary gland, left brain hemisphere, left eye, nose, ears, sinuses, conscious mind, endocrine system, neurological system, and small muscle control.

The Crown Chakra Candle

The Sahasrara, or Crown chakra, governs knowledge, consciousness, and fulfilment.

Represented by the colour violet, the crown chakra is our connection with thought, self-knowledge, self-will, and divine connection. It governs the pineal gland, pituitary gland, cerebral cortex, cerebrum, right eye, right brain hemisphere, central nervous system, subconscious mind, and large muscle control. A balanced crown chakra will allow for wisdom, intelligence, ability to analyse, spiritual connection and open mindedness.

To find out more or purchase the candles visit

Luxury Xclusives
Verified by MonsterInsights